Press Releases

Subscribe to our RSS

Welcome to our Press Release area. Releases are listed chronologically, with the most recent ones first.

Read President and CEO Alan van Capelle's statement on UPK.

»
Thursday, August 28, 2014

Councilmember Margaret Chin applauds Educational Alliance for summer health and fitness programming on LES.

»
Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Boys and Girls Club of America, Voya Financial, parents and friends celebrate our 2014 graduates.

»
Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Assembly Speaker Silver, Rep. Velázquez, and Senator Squadron applauded the new community and cultural hub serving people of all ages and backgrounds on the Lower East Side.

»
Thursday, April 10, 2014

He will start on March 3, 2014, succeeding Robin Bernstein who has served the agency for 26 years.

»
Monday, December 16, 2013

The Educational Alliance is proud to announce Rabbi Shira Koch Epstein as Executive DIrector.

»
Monday, November 25, 2013

The Lower East Side's new Essex Crossing development will include a school for the program.

»
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

The agency is partnering with PJ Library to offer families in Downtown Manhattan free monthly books.

»
Thursday, June 20, 2013

Dr. Richard Besser hosted this Twitter Chat.

»
Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Our new Manny Cantor Center is presenting free events for all ages this summer in Seward Park. Learn more.

»
Monday, June 17, 2013

Downtown theater companies have joined forces to create a summer theater camp for middle school students at the 14th Street Y.

»
Saturday, May 18, 2013

This money will go toward helping 50,000 New Yorkers in need.

»
Thursday, May 16, 2013
Stay Cool During This Heatwave If you're looking for a cool place to stay, consider one of our Senior Centers. Click the center name below for its address and more information. Sirovich Center Open Hours Monday and Tuesday – 8am – 7pm Wednesday and Thursday – 8am – 9pm Friday – 8am – 6pm Saturday – 9am – »
Monday, May 6, 2013

Carnival games, petting zoo, live music & more. A fun-filled event for families with kids ages 6 & under!

»
Monday, March 18, 2013

The camp provides a summer in the country, that's so close to the city, with convenient bus pick-up in Manhattan & Brooklyn.

»
Friday, March 1, 2013
Items 1-15 of 125

Connect With Us: twitter YouTube
Quick Links: Press Room | Directions | Volunteer | Careers

©2010 The Educational Alliance * 197 East Broadway, New York, NY 10002 * 212-780-2300

Staff: Email Login