Press Releases

Welcome to our Press Release area. Releases are listed chronologically, with the most recent ones first.

Assembly Speaker Silver, Rep. Velázquez, and Senator Squadron applauded the new community and cultural hub serving people of all ages and backgrounds on the Lower East Side.

»
Thursday, April 10, 2014

He will start on March 3, 2014, succeeding Robin Bernstein who has served the agency for 26 years.

»
Monday, December 16, 2013

The Educational Alliance is proud to announce Rabbi Shira Koch Epstein as Executive DIrector.

»
Monday, November 25, 2013

The Lower East Side's new Essex Crossing development will include a school for the program.

»
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

The agency is partnering with PJ Library to offer families in Downtown Manhattan free monthly books.

»
Thursday, June 20, 2013

Dr. Richard Besser hosted this Twitter Chat.

»
Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Our new Manny Cantor Center is presenting free events for all ages this summer in Seward Park. Learn more.

»
Monday, June 17, 2013

Downtown theater companies have joined forces to create a summer theater camp for middle school students at the 14th Street Y.

»
Saturday, May 18, 2013

This money will go toward helping 50,000 New Yorkers in need.

»
Thursday, May 16, 2013
Stay Cool During This Heatwave If you're looking for a cool place to stay, consider one of our Senior Centers. Click the center name below for its address and more information. Sirovich Center Open Hours Monday and Tuesday – 8am – 7pm Wednesday and Thursday – 8am – 9pm Friday – 8am – 6pm Saturday – 9am – »
Monday, May 6, 2013

Carnival games, petting zoo, live music & more. A fun-filled event for families with kids ages 6 & under!

»
Monday, March 18, 2013

The camp provides a summer in the country, that's so close to the city, with convenient bus pick-up in Manhattan & Brooklyn.

»
Friday, March 1, 2013

It is with bittersweet emotions I have decided that I will step down as President and CEO of the Educational Alliance at the end of this calendar year.

»
Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Join Educational Alliance Preschool for the Purim Festival Fundraiser on Sunday, March 10.

»
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
NBC's Today Show aired a touching segment that features the wonderul kids in our PS 142 Afterschool Program creating handmade Valentine's Day cards for 100 senior citizens --some of whom wept with happiness when they read the cards! This segment aired nationally across the entire U.S. Click here to learn more about our unique Afterschool Arts & »
Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Items 1-15 of 122

Connect With Us: twitter YouTube
Quick Links: Press Room | Directions | Volunteer | Careers

©2010 The Educational Alliance * 197 East Broadway, New York, NY 10002 * 212-780-2300

Staff: Email Login